#GizmoPal Review so far…

Standard

So, it comes with its own phone number, watch (obviously), an instruction book, charger and three little stickers to customize (you can buy more – but sold separately).

You have to download the smartphone app before you can set up the watch (it’s free). The setup is actually really easy! It only took a few minutes.

So far it’s been really easy to use, but right now we’re focusing on getting the boys used to wearing it in the next three weeks before school starts.

With Justin it was really easy. I put it on him and he wore it for 2 hours without even trying to take it off. He actually seemed to really enjoy having it on.

I will warn parents have kids with chubby wrist. It just barely it’s Justin’s! 🙂

Tyler on the other hand didn’t do so well. It lasted for about a minute. But I already knew that this was going to happen which is why I’m taking 3 weeks to get him ready for wearing it full time at school. He didn’t freak out as much as I thought he would. I’m trying to use I happy tone, a higher pitched voice and praise/tickle him while he was wearing it so that he understands that it’s a positive thing to wear it and not a negative thing. Also trying to distract him from tugging on it, so he’ll get used to the feel of it and hopefully won’t bother him for too much longer.

As soon as he actually requested me to take it off, I took it off. Because I would rather him ask me for help to take it off rather than him trying to take it off himself.

I’m not too sure if Justin would be able to figure out how to take it off, Tyler on the other hand, I have no doubt in my mind that he would be able to figure out how to take it off. It might take him a while, but he would eventually figure it out if he really wanted to. Which is why I’m trying to make sure that he understands that Mommy is the only one who takes it off.

If you are just pulling on it, it is actually really strong and it won’t just snap off. It takes fine motor skills in order to pull and tug the pieces apart in the right directions in order to actually get it off.

But when Tyler has his mind set to something… Lol

I’ll make a video to show you so you can get an idea. I’ll also be posting a video of Justin’s first reaction to the watch and Tyler’s first reaction to the watch later today on my page facebook.com/mycrazylittlepeople 🙂

Leave a Reply

